Book Review – Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness – 2nd Edition

Book Review – Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness – 2nd Edition

A review of Lisa Nolan’s book, Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness. I am honoured to be a part of this anthology and to read such a heartfelt review. Congratulations to Lisa N. and all those who contributed stories to this project.

The Qwiet Muse

Motherhood May Cause Drowsiness - 2nd Ed

I had a feeling I was going to like this bookthe moment I read the title. I happen to be a 25 year veteran of sleep-deprived motherhood. I’ve done my time and then some in those proverbial trenches. I was lucky enough to receive an advanced reader copy of this fabulous compilation filled with real-life, uncensored, moments and memories written by experts in the field, and by experts, I mean moms, mommas, mums, mommies, and mothers. Those women who live and breathe motherhood in all its glory, dirty diapers, spit-up, and yes – sleep deprivation.

As I read my way through each story I found myself laughing, relating, and remembering. It was the remembering part that touched me the most. I hadn’t expected to find myself on a nostalgic roller-coaster of emotion when I opened this book. With each story I was whisked away, back in time to when…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

